The Boys

MyBoysThese two little men are growing up so fast! Easton still isn’t officially crawling, and he will be 9 months old on Tuesday. He is however mastering the “Army crawl” which I will just assume came from his Great Grandfather Lee (who was a career Army man). He sees something that he wants, and he army crawls across the room to get it. He just can’t seem to get the hang of pulling his legs under himself though. Considering this is my last baby, I’m find with him not doing things quite as quickly as his brother did, and letting me enjoy these moments.

Jacob has been doing better in school, and his behavior seems to have improved from the beginning of the year. Yesterday I submitted to the school his ADHD diagnoses paperwork, so I’m hoping that with us all working together we can find something that works for him, and helps him to be successful.

Jacob is also loving the Awana program that we just started at our church, and he is asking me questions daily about God, salvation, Jesus, sin, and so many other things. A lot of these things are conversations I thought I would be having with him when he was older, but he is so smart that he always seems to do things early. He has told me that he believes Christ is his savior and died for his sins, but he hasn’t officially made a public proclamation of faith. The thought of being baptized is really frightening to him, and I’m not going ti push the topic. He’s only five years old, and I don’t want him to do something just because he feels that Mommy wants him to. I’m happy now just knowing that he has Jesus in his heart.

Keeping up with these two is a full time job!

Leave a comment